One year anniversary

eddie

One year ago today we lost our precious boy.

To mark Eddie’s anniversary, I’d like to share a beautiful poem given to me by my beautiful sister:

The moment that you left me, my heart was split in two.

One side was filled with memories; the other side died with you.

I often lay awake at night when the world is fast asleep,

And take a walk down memory lane with tears upon my cheek.

Remembering you is easy, I do so every day

But missing you is a heartache that never goes away.

I hold you tightly within my heart and there you will remain,

Although life has gone on without you, it will never be the same.

(Anon)

To our darling Eddie, you are the brightest light in our lives and in our hearts. We will love you always x

3 responses to “One year anniversary

Leave a Reply

